Growth
Leave a Comment

Miracle

When I dropped Khanyi  off at school on Tuesday I was approached by one of the security guards. He said “ingane yako iyisimangaliso” which loosely translates to “your child is miracle”.

Every morning when she arrives they have to deal with her gigantic smile, a loud and high pitched “Hello Malomes” and they all in harmony will sing out “hello mchana”.

And the same happens at home time…

Khanyi: “Bye Malomes”

Malomes:  “Bye mchana have a wonderful day”.

Khanyi: “You too Malomes enjoy your day”.

Okay back to Tuesday morning;  it was brought to my attention that not once has she (Khanyi) ever called them by name even when we (parents) are not around and that she is ever so respectful.

“She has a beautiful heart and pure soul”

He recalled that a few weeks back when dad did the pick up- Khanyi appeared upset and was not bouncing like she ordinarily does. However as she reached the gate she lit up and shouted “bye Malomes enjoy your day”.

“I asked myself what kind of a child is this?”

“I was shocked that she was upset but yet could be considerate of others around her. Even more amazing is that we are just guards here but to take us into regard the way she does is unbelievable. She has a heart that appreciates everyone and one that is not selective”.

We have always known just how special she is, but to hear how she touches others blew me away.

1.We all have miracles. For me, this reaffirmed my daughter is one.

2.That being a parent is in itself a miracle. (Sjoe seems like we are not doing to bad at this parenting thing)

3. I have a miracle partner who values his role as a father and appreciates the privilege.

Now your turn…

Take a moment and appreciate the miracles that have or are happening in your life.

But…

Let’s learn from my daughter Lulutho Khanyisa Nkanyezi  (Invaluable Bright Star).

My her light be our guide to do good and be good to others all the time, no matter who they are or what they do. Be a miracle to others!

Leave a comment